Tags

I’ll start with the “oops!” moment first.

I haven’t posted anything on my blog in over a month. Oops! Wow. So much for being consistent.

I apologize greatly to my likely non-existent fan base and in my behalf, I must say that this is probably the worst and busiest time of year to try to get a blog going. You know, the holiday season and all that. Yup. That’s still a bad excuse, though. True, I’ve been extremely busy, but I’ve also been battling the ol’ demotivation-and-lack-of-inspiration monster. The worst nightmare of every writer.

Well, anyway, I will do my best to reverse the lack of posts on here, and I’m truly excited to see where God will take this blog in the future.

Oh yes, and, Merry Christmas from sunny California! I am so excited that I can finally say that officially, now that Thanksgiving is over. Though, I have been listening to Christmas music since about the middle of November. 🙂 Yeah, California has been pretty sunny lately, but we have been getting some relatively good showers and some upper-30-degree weather, amazingly!

May God bless you this Christmas season, and take some time to get away from the hustle and bustle (is that just the most overused phrase in the world or what?!) of the season to contemplate the real, amazing, reason for the season! (Another highly overused phrase, I know, but nothing else fits that sentence as well) But seriously, the real reason for Christmas is an amazing thing! Just think about it for a while. I will hopefully do a more detailed post a bit later in the month on the Christ of Christmas, but for now, look out for a post on devotions and Bible reading in the next couple of days.

Merry Christmas!

P.S. And don’t be afraid to say that with conviction to everyone you meet this season, regardless of the PC community. 🙂

