Tags

, , , ,

Hey everyone!

This is a quick post to let you all know that I am leaving today to go work as a photographer at a Christian camp for the summer. I am super excited about this opportunity! God has definitely orchestrated this and worked it all together so that I could go.

However, this means that I will probably not have nearly as much time as I would like to write on my blog, but I will try my best to keep up with it. My plan is to post something once a week related to things I have been doing and learning while at camp.

If you’ve ever been to camp as a camper or a staff member, then you know that life is never dull there. The stories, life lessons, new friendships, changed lives, are never lacking. I volunteered at the same camp last summer as a kitchen worker, and believe me, a life has never been so transformed by a daily mound of dirty dishes! No matter what you do, what role you play, God’s always there, working in every detail of your daily circumstances and teaching you unforgettable truths.

I know my life was changed for the better after I came home last summer, and I know God has something great in store for me this summer as well. I can’t wait to see it.

But as it is written: Eye has not seen, nor ear heard, nor have entered into the heart of man the things which God has prepared for those who love Him.”

~ 1 Corinthians 2:9

