Tags

, , , ,

brain-ideas

Well, this last week has been pretty busy, with a lot of things distracting me from blogging, hence the lack of posts last week. I have a few longer posts in the works, but here’s some food for thought while you’re waiting, to help keep those brain gears from getting rusty.

You can never be overdressed or overeducated.

~ Oscar Wilde

I randomly saw this quote in a store recently, and I’m not sure if I agree with it or not.

My thinking is going something like this: Well, you probably shouldn’t go kayaking in an evening gown, am I right? And you know, too much learning does have the potential to fry the brain…at least that’s what I thought in college.

But maybe I’m not totally grasping his point. Or I could be overthinking it.

So, what do you think? I’d love to hear your opinion in the comments section.

~~~

Hope you enjoyed reading! If you haven’t already, check out my About page, and I’d love it if you subscribed to my blog as well! That way you won’t miss any of my future posts, and you’ll completely make my day.

Thanks for stopping by!

