Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey everyone,

I apologize for being so silent lately on my blog. I promise you I’m still alive and well–more busy than usual actually. Work, travel, random stuff. All of that.

I have been working on several posts recently; I just haven’t been spending enough time to perfect any of them…lol. Anyway, my aim is to change that and actually start getting regular posts out again.

I’ve been working on a post about this well-known verse: “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you” (Matthew 7:7).

But recently I also saw this post by Don Merritt on The Life Project blog talking about this same topic and thought it was a really good summary of what Jesus was teaching here. Check it out below!


“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened. “Which of you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if […]

via Ask, Seek, Knock — The Life Project

